Forest Floor Rulings
Rulings for card interactions will be provided as they arise, and feel free to look up specific cards or issues using Ctrl+F within the provided rulings; for any unlisted rulings or questions, please contact me here.
Fluxfish.same@gmail.com
Plants
Mimic Plant
When activated, the Mimic Plant immediately copies another Plant's effect and gains it. This copied effect resolves right away, then you draw one card as the Mimic Plant's own effect. The Mimic Plant stays Exotic and doesn't change its name or become the copied Plant. For Example, copying a Moss when only two are in play only lets you Dig two for the effect.
SUn Flower
The sunflower makes you play the top card of the deck face up, which means that all players can see what the top card of the deck is. This does not count as revealing it, so reveal effects do not activate. However, if you have a card which reveals the top card of the deck, that reveal effect will happen even if the top card is already known by all players.
Sunflower: While Sunflower is considered planted upon entering play, its ability that turns over the top card of the deck resolves during the plant resolution phase, which occurs after the mulch phase.
Duckweed
The effect of Duckweed gives every card an "Overgrow" cost. When a card has an Overgrow cost, activating its ability requires the player to bury one card from their hand. If a plant card has an Overgrow cost, you must bury a card from your hand in order to plant it, and the rest of the plant's ability will function as normal if the planting is successful.
If a card already has an Overgrow cost, such as Funeral Bell, Duckweed’ effect doesn't increase that cost. Activating its ability will still only require burying one card from your hand.
fiddlehead fern
Fiddlehead Ferns' second ability triggers when it is uprooted. As soon as Fiddlehead Fern moves into the discard pile as a result of being uprooted, you will draw two cards. This draw effect occurs specifically because Fiddlehead Fern was uprooted.
Mulches
Ink cap mushroom
Ink Cap Mushrooms' ability places "Last card planted" onto the top of the deck. "Last card planted" refers to the most recent plant card that entered the playing field before Ink Cap Mushroom itself was played and its ability resolves. If that last plant has since been removed from the field before Ink Cap Mushrooms' ability activates, the ability will target the plant played immediately before that one, as it would then be considered the most recent plant to have entered the playing field.
Funeral Bell
Funeral Bell's ability uproots the "Last card planted." "Last card planted" refers to the most recent plant card that entered the playing field before Funeral Bell itself was played and its ability resolves. If that last plant has since been removed from the field before Funeral Bell's ability activates, the ability will target the plant played immediately before that one, as it would then be considered the most recent plant to have entered the playing field.
BLACKBERRY
Blackberry's ability lets you target any plant in play, including your own, and place it on top of the deck. However, the special benefit of planting a card from hand is specifically granted to an opponent if you target a plant they control. If you target one of your own plants with Blackberry, it still goes to the top of the deck, but you do not get the opportunity to immediately play another plant from your hand.
Moss bell heather
Moss Belle Heather's ability reveals the top card of the deck. If the revealed card is a core plant, it is immediately planted during the mulch phase, and its planting ability resolves. However, if the revealed card is not a core plant, nothing happens, and that card remains on the top of the deck.
Corpse Flower
Corpse Flower's ability lets you reveal the top card of your deck. If the revealed card is a core plant, you draw that core plant and one additional card. If the revealed card is not a core plant, nothing happens, and that card stays on top of the deck.
CObra Lily
Cobra Lily has an Overgrow cost: bury one card from your hand. If you pay this cost, you can plant one card from your hand into the playing field. When that planted card comes into play, its effect resolves immediately.
When Cobra Lily's ability resolves (the one that lets you plant a card from your hand), Cobra Lily itself will be buried. It cannot go to the discard pile as a result of its own resolved ability; instead, it is specifically buried.
Poppy
Poppy has a reveal ability that triggers whenever it is revealed. This includes being flipped face up during the mulch phase, flipped face up from the top of the deck, revealed by a card effect, or revealed in any other way. When Poppy is revealed, its effect resolves immediately.
While Poppy's effect is active, plants you control cannot be uprooted. They can still be targeted by effects that would uproot them, but the uprooting action will fail. However, other methods of removing your plants from play that do not use the "uproot" keyword will still function normally.
Tumbleweed
Tumbleweed's ability returns it to the top of the deck instead of the discard once its effect resolves. This happens unless Tumbleweed is specifically discarded or put into the discard by another means. If Tumbleweed's triggered ability resolves, it will always return to the top of the deck; it cannot go to the discard through its own effect.
MOrel Mushroom
When Morel Mushrooms' ability resolves, you look at an opponent's hand and choose a Mulch card from it. You then reveal that chosen card to all players, you copy the text written on it and immediately gain that mulch card's effect.
Upon revealing a card with a "reveal" ability via Morel Mushroom, that ability will also activate, and the player who used Morel Mushroom is considered the controller of that triggered ability. The revealed card stays in the opponent's hand.
Skeleton flower
When the Skeleton Flower card is revealed through any means—whether it's revealed during the Mulch Phase,it has a powerful, immediate effect. For the entire duration of that turn, no Plant card effects can activate for any player. This means that even if a Plant card meets its conditions for activation, its effect will simply not resolve or apply.